RoR Endurance Series

The RoR Elite Endurance Performance Award in association with Endurance GB will offer significant prizes in 2015.

    Aprils Comait and Val Cammock - RoR Elite Performance winner 2010
Quercus Maximus and Lizzie Livingstone   Monkey Boy and Sue Hendry won the 2009 RoR Endurance Trophy (Eric and Jan Jones)   Lisa and Livia at the Golden Horseshoe


RoR Elite Endurance Performance Award

In 2015 the RoR Elite Endurance Performance Award/Trophy in association with Endurance GB (EGB) will offer a first prize of £2,500 and a second prize of £500.

To qualify your horse must have raced in GB and be registered with RoR and Endurance GB. The horse must be ridden by an EGB member.  To encourage competition, all previous winners (1st placed horses) from the RoR series 2010 onwards will no longer be eligible to win 1st place in the same competition in subsequent years.

All Graded Endurance Rides and Competitive Endurance Rides listed in the official Endurance GB Ride Programme for the current year are eligible to count towards the Trophy. 

The standard Endurance GB trophy points are also used on an accumulative basis for the RoR Trophy.  The Trophy is for the horse, not the rider, so points accumulated for more than one horse by a single rider will be accumulated separately for each horse. The points accumulated by one horse with more than one rider will all count towards the Trophy for that horse. The points for each ride will be attributed
to the Trophy once the results for each ride have been ratified by the Endurance GB office. However, only the best TEN scores will be counted towards the total for the Trophy. 

The horse with the highest EGB Trophy Points will win the first prize. The prizes will be presented at an Awards Ceremony at the end of 2015.

To enter for the award, owners simply have to register their horses with RoR and EGB (using their racing name please). Provided the horse is eligible, the points will accumulate automatically through the year.

For further information contact RoR or John Hudson T: 01398 332089, E:, W:

2014 RoR Elite Endurance Champion and full results

The winners of the RoR Elite Endurance Performance Award in association with Endurance GB with a first prize of £2,500 and second prize of £500 are:

1st   - MAGIC POWERS ridden by Valerie Bradshaw
2nd  - CORALKOV ridden by Juliet Jacob

2013 RoR/SEIB Elite Endurance Performance Awards Results

The 2013 winners of the RoR/South Essex Insurance Brokers (SEIB) Elite Endurance Performance Award in association with Endurance GB with a first prize of £2,500 and a second prize of £500 are:

1st  - JACK DAWSON ridden by Lorna Kidson
2nd - SEE  YOU SUNDAY - ridden by Amber Banicoat

Full result for 2013:-

1.  Jack Dawson - 1605.0 - 10 - Lorna Kidson
2.  See You Sunday - 1384.0 - 10 - Amber Barnicoat
3.  Magic Powers - 950.0 - 6 - Valerie Bradshaw
4.  To The Last Man - 883.5 - 10 - Christine Myers
5.  Coralkov - 702.0 - 4 - Juliet Jacob
6.  Vanquisher - 620.0 - 10 - Lindsay Sparrow
7.  Vlasta Weiner - 595.5 - 7 - Lynn Harvey
8.  Regal Dream - 502.5 - 7 - Juliet Jacob
9.  Arabian History - 313.0 - 5 - Claire Freeman
10. Fine Girl You Are - 285.0 - 4 - Tracy Haines

Follow us on...

Magic Powers wins 2014 Elite Award


Our Sponsors