Series RoR/NTF Retrained Racehorse Eventing Championship

This Championship runs in conjunction with British Eventing, it is open to any grade of horse and will run as an IN with combinations undertaking an intermediate dressage and showjumping test but run at Novice cross country height.

Horses must have current RoR competition membership. Riders must be 15 years or over on the 1st January 2020.

2019 Winner

Winner - David Cricket
Ridden by - Tina Cook
Owned by - Bridget Biddlecombe, Sarah Pelham, Janie Lawson, & Jim Chromiak

2018 Winner

Winner - Gold Nugget
Ridden by - Andrew Downes
Owned by - Jane Goss

2017 Winner

Winner - Zippi Jazzman
Ridden by - Izzy Taylor
Owned by - Alex Phillips


RoR eligibility: Open to any former racehorse that has raced under the rules of a recognised racing authority and are RoR competition registered. Riders must be 15 years or over on the 1st January 2020.

The RoR Retrained Racehorse Eventing Championship is sponsored by the National Trainers Federation (NTF) and is held at The Magic Millions Festival of British Eventing at Gatcombe Park on 7 - 9 August 2020. For further information and how to enter visit

Entries will be accepted on a first come first accepted basis. The top 10 will be invited to show jump again on the following day for the top prizes. Together the sponsors have put up a £6,000 prize-fund for the final.