Series Team Chasing

RoR award prizes for former racehorses competing in team chasing, in liaison with the National Team Chase Committee.


RoR eligibility: Horses must have raced in GB and be competition registered with RoR. Riders must be 15 years or over on the 1st January 2020

The prizes are awarded at the National Team Chase Championships in April.

A first prize of £500 is awarded to the owner of the former racehorse registered with RoR in the first placed team in the Merriebelle Stable National Team Chase Championships Open. If there is more than one former racehorse in the team, each former racehorse receives a prize.

A prize of £250 is awarded to the team placed 2nd with RoR registered horses, and £100 to the third placed team that has a RoR registered horse or horses.