Helpline: 01488 648998

Series Tattersalls RoR Show Series & Elite Performance Award

This show series is judged under Riding Horse class rules on type, ride, manners and conformation. The horse will be ridden by the judge prior to conformation judging.

2019 Winner

Winner - Desert Joe
Ridden by - Rebecca Court
Owned by - Mrs Liz Prowting

2018 Winner

Winner - What Of It
Ridden by - Hannah Horton
Owned by - Sarah Ward

2017 Winner

Winner - Imperial Ruby
Ridden by - Southerly Roberts
Owned by - Sar Cassidy-Hill


RoR eligibility: Horses must have raced in GB and have current RoR competition membership. Riders must be 15 years or over on the 1st January 2021. For horses 4 years older, mares and gelding, any height.

Racing injuries and blemishes are NOT ignored.

The RoR Tattersalls Show Series is part of the RoR Elite Performance Awards. The winner of the championship held at Hickstead in June 2021 will receive their prize at an awards ceremony at the RoR awards.

Please make sure you have big enough stirrups for the ride judges. You will not be asked to gallop your horse.

The first three go forward to the final at Al Shira'aa Hickstead Derby Meeting on 27th June 2021 or 2022 for shows after 1st June 2021.

There will also be a prize for the highest placed veteran 15 years or over. Please note, qualifiers must enter the Hickstead Derby meeting under usual entry procedure.

The class will be run under the rules of RoR. Horses should be ridden in a snaffle, pelham or simple double bridle, and should be plaited. General purpose or straight cut saddles may be used. Competitors must wear a safety/kite mark hard hat with a chinstrap.

Please be aware that should the entries exceed 20 the show will split the class on the horse's last run in a race (NH or Flat) or will provide two ride judges. Please mark your entry form accordingly.

The final will be split into two; one class will be for horses whose last race was on the flat and the other class for those whose last race was under National Hunt rules (this includes National Hunt Flat races and Point to Point races). The top six from each section will be taken into the International Arena for the final judging.

Previous RoR champions at the final at Hickstead are unable to compete in the final in subsequent years but they can compete in qualifiers should they so wish.

RoR National Championship Show qualification: The Champion automatically qualifies for the Supreme Championship at the RoR Ridden Show Series Championships at Aintree in August 2021.

All first placed horses at each qualifying show between 1st August 2019 and 1st June 2021 are eligible to compete in the RoR Tattersalls Special Class at the The Jockey Club RoR National Championship Show at Aintree in August 2021, the winner goes forward to the RoR Ridden Showing Series Supreme Championship of Show.

All winners of the Veteran prize at each qualifying show, between 1st August 2019 and 1st June 2021, will qualify for the RoR Ridden VETERAN Final to be held at the The Jockey Club RoR National Championships at Aintree in August 2021.

Series Results